Europe trip – plein air impressions

kalchreuth views, web Nurnberg impressions Operahouse Regensburg sketch, web

Despite the crazy weather, I am trying to paint every day. Today was particularly adventurous as I had to pack it in during a heavy rain shower. I had the foresight to place myself under a tree, but still had to scramble to put my painting away before the rain got on it. To make matters worse, I did not bring my umbrella. Why? Because I was lazy and didn’t want to carry the extra weight. Maybe I should have…

I am currently in Regensburg, a Unesco World Heritage Site. It is situated at the Danube river and quite a sight. Hard to believe, but Regensburg was first settled by the Romans under the Emperor Marcus Aurelius in 179 A.D., and by Bavarian tribes even before then. 179 A.D. and earlier???

In any case, wish me luck with the weather—it’s awful and I am really sick of it! Time for a change..

4 thoughts on “Europe trip – plein air impressions

  1. Carol King

    Hi Frank, i’m enjoying traveling in Europe with you! And I’m really enjoying your paintings. I’m looking forward to seeing more.

    1. frankeber Post author

      Carol – how nice of you! As you know, there’s so much to see here. I try to post more soon
      thanks for the visit and your comment, my friend!!

Comments are closed.