American Impressionist Society

I am very happy that my painting ‘Anytown USA’ won the ‘Award of Excellence for water media’ at this year’s National Juried Exhibition of the AIS. The Exhibit runs from September 27 to October 28, 2018 at the Guenzel Gallery, Peninsula School of Art, 3900 Co Rd F Fish Creek, WI 54212, USA. It is the same venue that hosts the famous Door county plein air Festival every year.

EBERFRANK_AnytownUSA,web

This is the second time I have won this prestigious award (2016 was the first)
Many thanks to juror Dawn Whitelaw, AIS master as well as Debra and Don Groesser for all the hard work. I am very honored!

16 thoughts on “American Impressionist Society

  1. John

    Many congratulations Frank – it’s a really wonderful painting – so rich with detail but not remotely overworked, really inspiring!

  2. joemilliganartist

    Excellent. You are a master at capturing light and shadow giving your work a true sense of realism. I’m sure this painting is even better when viewed in-person. Congratulations, well done Frank.

  3. Randolph Nichols

    Wow. Mary Lou and I were recently discussing and admiring this painting. I can now brag that I know a good painting when I see one. Congratulations.

Comments are closed.