The 147th Exhibition of the American Watercolor Society in New York City

Last week I was fortunate enough to be voted into signature status with this, the most prestigious watercolor society in this country. Not only that, my painting, After the Ride, won the High Winds Medal award and also had a red dot on it when I walked into the exhibition! Life is good.

I have made many new friends during this trip and I also painted outside a bit. Below are some impressions in no particular order:

12 thoughts on “The 147th Exhibition of the American Watercolor Society in New York City

  1. Michele Missner

    Frank, congratulations. Gorgeous painting, but that’s a lot of color for you! Michele Missner

    Hope tom schaller gave us a good report.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Carol King

    CONGRATULATIONS on your well deserved awards and the sale of your painting. I am soooooo bummed that I wasn’t in the city while you were here. Your painting down by the courthouses is stunning. I hope you enjoyed New York and will come back again soon.

    1. frankeber Post author

      Thank you all so much for the wonderful comments! I appreciate every one of you! It is a huge honor to be voted into this, the oldest of all watercolor societies, and it still has to sink in for me! New York is an amazing place and I feel very fortunate I was able to travel there. Here’s to watercolor painting!!!

  3. cathy belleville

    Congratulations Frank! I’m so happy for you, and happy to see that the powers that be are recognizing the lovely nature of your work.

Comments are closed.