Yosemite valley

rangers horse stables, Yosemite valley P1030241

Last week I was teaching at Yosemite valley’s Art Center, operated by the Yosemite conservancy. This is a non-profit organization which means I didn’t get paid, but i think it is important to give back to the general community that helped me get where I am today. It wasn’t easy to tear myself away and not make any money for a whole week, but staying in Yosemite for free is a treat and I am happy I did it!

I want to thank Aline Allen at the Art Center for welcoming me and her efforts to fill up my classes. The only adverse conditions during the past week was the ongoing heat and extreme dryness that makes watercolor painting oh-so difficult!

Next year I will have to pick an earlier or later date!

Above paintings are sold at the Yosemite Art Center in the Yosemite village, California

4 thoughts on “Yosemite valley

    1. frankeber Post author

      that’s a great compliment, Leslie – cause that’s exactly what I am after. Great to hear I am getting there! Thanks for the comment my friend!

    1. frankeber Post author

      It did and it didn’t, Carol – it’s a pain (you know where) when it’s too dry. I always say in my workshops: there is a reason the paint watercolor in England and not in Egypt! Thanks for your comment

Comments are closed.