The 2013 Exhibition of the Transparent Watercolor Society of America

Watercolor Artist Magazine Award

Watercolor Artist Magazine Award

Award

Award

with Chihiro Yabe

with Chihiro Yabe

I attended the opening reception in Kenosha,  Wisconsin last weekend. Before I say anything else, I’d like to state that everyone I met at TWSA was extremely nice and accommodating, making us artists feel very special! It was a real treat to be there and I am glad I went.

Kenosha lies on the southwestern shore of Lake Michigan, about half way between Milwaukee and Chicago. It was quite surprising to see what a beautiful setting it is! The Gallery is wonderful and the view from the reception area was spectacular! I highly recommend a visit to this part of the country!

Life as a professional artist is not an easy feat, so if our efforts get rewarded with awards and Signature membership, it feels very good and is incredible rewarding! Something that cannot be taken for granted, ever.

I’d like to thank Sheryl Fletcher Coon for inviting me and making this visit special. My thanks also goes to Catherine Nash, Gayle Mondie, Suzanne Hetzel, Vickie Kwasny and Lennox Wallace.  I was happy I met lots of fellow artists in person whom I know on social media. Needless to say, it’s not the same and you don’t know anyone until you actually meet them and look into their eyes. I am proud to say that Chihiro Yabe, Ona Kingdon, Marlin Rotach, Janie Freeman, Mary Jansen and Dick Green are all friends now. And it was great to see my dear friend Chris Beck again; thanks Chris and Jim for all your help and making our first visit to TWSA entertaining!

I was also thrilled to have met the wonderful Kelly Kane of Watercolor Artist magazine, who came right up to me and introduced herself. Thank you very much for this award!

6 thoughts on “The 2013 Exhibition of the Transparent Watercolor Society of America

  1. Brenda Swenson

    You have been on the move lately and receiving lots of wonderful recognition. Congratulations Frank!

    I just got home from teaching a workshop in Wisconsin. We need to compare notes next time we paint together.
    Happy Painting! Brenda

    1. frankeber Post author

      Brenda, how nice to see you here.
      Yes, we need to do that. I am also def planning on coming out with the plein air group soon. Things should calm down a bit now..happy painting

  2. Peggy Reid

    Congratulations Frank. I agree the Gallery in Kenosha is wonderful. I was in Milwaukee last week visiting family, had hoped to be at the opening but that did not happen. Glad you won an award.

    1. frankeber Post author

      Hi Peggy, good to hear from you. Too bad you couldn’t make it to the opening! It was quite an event. Thanks for the nice words!! Hope you’re painting lots…

Comments are closed.