The Space Gallery, San Pedro CA

Two for The Space Gallery at the San Pedro Arts Alliance:

le beffroi, 2011 by frankeber

Rue Paul Bert, 2011 ::: Watercolor on paper
Posted in the France gallery

low tide, 2011 by frankeber

Unpublished painting ::: NOT FOR SALE

These two paintings are exhibited at the Gallery at 6th and Pacific in San Pedro. It is quite an honor to be in the company of esteemed artists like Fealing Lin who is also in this exhibit!

The first painting is a scene from the south of France, i a town that is very dear to me as I have lived near there for more than two years. It is a street scene with a bell tower as a backdrop. Aix-en-Provence has mostly pinkish and butter-colored buildings and as the sun bounces off the houses, it creates a wonderful glow in the city streets! I tried capturing this special mood on a long paper format and it brings back many memories.

The second painting is a scene of a boat harbour at low tide with a distant hillside town. It invokes the feel of a typical, foggy English seaside location, although the scene is actually completely made up.

Workshop News: I am conducting an upcoming workshop in the beautiful seaside town of San Clemente, CA. It will be at the San Clemente Art Supply Store, Saturday and Sunday June 4&5. I’ll be teaching advanced watercolor techniques based on tonal values to create atmosphere, balance, and unity in painting.

For more information or to reserve a space, please click here or contact:
San Clemente Art Supply, 1531 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA, (949) 369-6603

http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fpages%2FFrank-Eber-watercolor-art%2F289478486095&send=true&layout=standard&width=450&show_faces=true&action=like&colorscheme=light&font&height=80

8 thoughts on “The Space Gallery, San Pedro CA

  1. Jan

    Congratulations! ….again.
    Frank, I love your 2 exhibition paintings although I personally feel the ” completely made up ” one is the best. Have a great weekend.

    1. frankeber Post author

      Thank you so much, Jan – yeah, that one came out nice and like the other one, I found a frame that has a similar color range. Have a good weekend as well!

  2. lesliepaints

    That long format painting is just as you say. You captured that “glow” that you wanted to, Frank. …and my attention with the use of format. 🙂

    1. frankeber Post author

      Hey Leslie, thanks for stopping by! I’ve been doing more and more of these super long ones and I love them. I have a framer who can do a really good job, obviously you can’t find any standard frame for these. I had this framed locally and it was very reasonable and some of the colors in the painting are actually on the frame as well!

  3. Swift

    Wonderful elongated formatted and I especially enjoy the detail on the triangular roof. I have part of a series of architectural work posted over on my watercolor blog. The transitional wash on the tower is well executed.

    Great job,
    http://www.nickgswift.com

    1. frankeber Post author

      thanks, Nick – Yeah, the format is interesting, isn’t it. I’ll certainly do more like this. thanks for your visit, much appreciated!

  4. Marilyn Timms

    I just found your watercolors online through the TWSA exhibition and I just want to say that I really appreciate their clarity, freshness and light. Exceptional work! Marilyn Timms

    1. frankeber Post author

      Thank you so much, Marilyn! I was very happy to be part of that exhibition. It’s quite a show and I am lucky I am part of it. I appreciate your visit and time to comment

Comments are closed.